Re-Reading Project: The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

My good friend Emilie is hosting a Re-Reading Project over on her blog, Jill of all Genres. Each month a fellow writer or blogger re-reads a book from their youth and discusses the differences between reading the chosen novel as an adult and as a child or teenager.

My book to re-read was The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Douglas Adams was quite influential in helping me develop a style as a writer, reader and an academic. I sway towards funny, sarcastic and the insightful when I read, and I sway towards self-aggrandizing when I write. The latter may not be due to Adams; that I blame on Wilde.

You can read my Re-Reading Post here.

PS-I just feel like this must be said, Downton Abbey is drivel.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

