Call for Topics

I’m trying to post more regularly, but I’m finding topics hard to come by. Yes, I could rant about all sorts of things that are not writing related, but that’s not what this blog is about.

If there is anything about writing, teaching writing, getting published, editing, or writing related that you would like answered, drop me a line in the comments section. I’ll then do my best to address your questions, and it will give me a bit of blog fodder.

Win-win.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Call for Topics

  1. Cate says:

    I’m up to my eyes in Jean Rhys at the moment. What a writer, and what a life. She famously said that if she could live her life over again, she’d rather be happy than write. Thoughts? 🙂

    Like

    • Rachel says:

      Love Jean Rhys. ‘Wide Sargasso Sea‘ was such an inspirational novel. When I was in high school, everyone in the class was given a book to read. The boys got novels like ‘Lord of the Flies’ and ‘Catcher in the Rye’. The women got Austen and the Brontës. I got ‘Jane Eyre’, and I hated it. I thought it was messed up there was a wife in the attic, and no one was bothered. So when I read Rhys. ‘Wide Sargasso Sea‘ in Uni…

      Wait. I’m writing the blog post now. In the comments. Right. Off I go to discuss. Write or be happy.

      Thanks Cate!

      Like

  2. jillyb2010 says:

    Do you plan to write? i.e. if you have limited time to write, how do you make that limited time productive?

    Research. How much to do before writing? during? Can you do too much writing that gets in the way of writing flow?

    Characters. Tips on how to name/build characters via writing.

    Like

  3. Rachel says:

    Wow. JillyB. You’ve given me a lot to think, and write, about. But really good topics. Time, productivity and research is something we all struggle with. I especially like your question, ‘Can you do too much writing that it gets in the way of flow?’

    Will need to have a little think and get back to you.

    Thanks for the great topics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

